kascesunrise.blogg.se

Windows 8 pro activation key does not work
Windows 8 pro activation key does not work




windows 8 pro activation key does not work
  1. Windows 8 pro activation key does not work install#
  2. Windows 8 pro activation key does not work update#
  3. Windows 8 pro activation key does not work upgrade#

Tried using the default upgrade key and that wouldn't work either, ended up using steps below:Ģ. Windows 10 SL installed and could even go through a full format to fix. If you have feedback for TechNet Subscriber Support, this problem now with a new laptop. Please remember to mark the replies as answers if they help. Setup.exe /auto upgrade /pkey xxxxx-xxxxx-xxxxx-xxxxx-xxxxx I meet with a similar case, op here resolved problem by a command line, you can also have a try.

Windows 8 pro activation key does not work update#

Instead of using your MAK, try to the generic key: VK7JG-NPHTM-C97JM-9MPGT-3V66T to update from Windows 10 Home to Windows 10 Pro.Īfter it was updated to Windows 10 Pro, change the product key manually to your license and it will be activated. Yes, you have used media creation tool to create an installation media and installed clean Windows 10 successfully, that’s good, but it’s just indicates you have a healthy system, you don’t provide a winver information, look at this picture.

Windows 8 pro activation key does not work install#

You need to ensure current system version is Pro, then consider to install your MAK. Thank you in advance for your help, and your solidarity in suffering through illogical system design. (0xc004f050)""ĭear people of the Microsoft support community, how can I get my new computer upgraded / installed with Windows 10 Professional? I have installation media, I have a valid key, and I have depleted patience. Check the product key and try again, or enter a different one.

windows 8 pro activation key does not work

The error I received was: "The product key you entered didn't work. I clicked on "Change product key" and entered my valid VLSC Windows 10 Professional key. The activation status was: "Windows is activated with a digital license" I almost immediately went into the Activation section of Control Panel to input my product key. At no point do I recall seeing an option to enter a key, to select the version of windows, or anything else that seemed relevant to my problem. I downloaded the Media Creation Tool, created a Windows 10 USB installation device, and I reinstalled Windows 10. The world's largest software company (Microsoft) can't write an operating system that permits this, and I was told that I needed to reinstall the operating system. I called the VLSC and they told me that the installation from HP could not be upgraded. The error I receive is "The product key you entered didn't work. I tried inputting the VLSC key on the factory installation by changing the product key.

windows 8 pro activation key does not work

I also have valid VLSC MAK (not KMS) keys for our Active Directory domain / Microsoft Windows 10 Professional. I have a new HP PC (super nice Spectre 13 inch 2-in-1!!) that came with Microsoft Windows 10 Home.






Windows 8 pro activation key does not work